Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Sam

Pages: [1]
1
Buy & Sell Oud / List of Oud makers around the world
« on: May 10, 2015, 08:34:58 AM »
Hey
I found this great list of oud makers around the world. Hope it can help you find the right oud/ maker for you :)
Oud makers:

Turkey:
Faruk Türünz: http://www.oudmaster.com
Ejder Gulec: http://www.ejdermusic.com
Yildrim Palabuyik: http://www.turkishouds.com
Sadettin Sandi: http://www.cankayamuzikevi.com
Cengiz Sarikus: http://www.veyselmuzik.com
Emir Degirmenli: http://www.emirudlari.com/
Mustafa Copcuoglu: http://www.mustafacopcuoglu.com/
Hüseyin Aktel: http://www.aktelud.com/
Ali Nişadır: http://www.udmaker.com

Lebanon:
Nazih Ghadban: http://www.oudnazihghadban.com
Fadi Matta: http://www.fadimatta.com/
Georges Bitar: http://oudgeorgesbitar.com/index_files/Index_En.htm

Israel and Palestine:
Nazareth:
Kamil Mowais: tel: ++ (972) 46574168 (Arabic only)
Hatem Joubran: tel: ++ (972) 46575585 (Arabic)
Baqah Al-Gharbiah:
Yousef Abu Alaa: ( 972) 503092303 (Arabic only)
for English help with the above oudmakers contact: alfarabymusic@gmail.com
Ramallah: Samer Totah: http://www.samertotah.com
Philip Shaheen, Tarhiha (Carbon Fiber ouds): philip4367@gmail.com

UK:
Michael Moussa: http://www.magicstrings.co.uk/
Mike Cameron: London. tel: 07581425731 (repairs and advice/installation of pick-ups)

Greece:
Dimitris Rapakousios: http://www.dimitrisouds.com
Jannis Alexandris: http://sites.google.com/site/alexandrisjannis/Home
Tasos Theodorakis: http://www.theodorakis.name/uk/frameset.html

Netherlands
Samir Abbassi: samir.abbassi@gmail.com

Germany
Matthias Wagner: http://www.lutes-strings.de/english/Aoud.php

France:
Romauld Provost, Paris: http://www.provost-guitare.com/contacts.html
Olivier Planchon: http://www.olivierplanchon.com/page-ouds
Wolfgang Früh (Paris): http://www.lepointdaccroche.com
Wissam Joubran: http://www.wissamjoubran.com/

Egypt:
Maurice Shehata: http://www.mauriceouds.com/
Arab Instruments: http://www.arabinstruments.com/

Syria:
Ibrahim Sukar: http://www.oudsukar.com
Samir Azar: (no contact details currently available)
Zaher Khalifah: (no contact details currently available)

Iraq:
Foad Jihad:
Fawzi Munshid: http://www.fawzimonshed.com/ tel: (964) 7801317316

Morroco:
Khalid Belhaiba: http://www.belhaibaoud.net/
Bouchta Diwani: tel: (212) 062-61-23-77

Tunisia
Abdalhamid Haddad: tel: (00216) 72 384 791
http://www.facebook.com/people/Abdelhamid-Hadded/100003288558588

Ridha Jendoubi:
http://fr-fr.facebook.com/people/Lutherie-Ridha-Jendoubi/1000003134...

Canada:
Sa'ad Al-Tayyar: saadaltayyar@hotmail.com
Samir Nassif: New instruments and repairs, Ottawa
samir_nassif@hotmail.com http://samirnassifoudluthiery.blogspot.com/

Montreal:
Ismail Fencioglu: http://www.canadianoudshop.com
Ibrahim Holoubi: Ibrahim frequently has Sukar ouds and other decent playable ouds in stock. : ibrahim_holoubi@yahoo.com or send a U2U to ExtreamTarab.
Claude Guibord: http://www.metierdart.com/luthiers/claude_guibord.htm
(oud and lute repair work)

USA:
Viken Najarian: http://www.oud.net
Jameel Khalaf Abraham: http://www.khalafoud.com/
John Vergara: http://www.johnvergaramusic.com/
Richard Hankey aka Dr Oud: http://www.droud.com/ (restoration, Nahat Specialist)
Najab Shaheen: http://www.oudman.com/ (also repair and restoration)
Haig Manoukian: musician, expert repairs and advice in NY. Tel: 212.777.4396

2
Doumbek, Darbuka Lovers / Remo Darbuka or Pearl Darbuka?
« on: April 29, 2015, 01:03:38 PM »
Hey
Can someone tell me what are the differences between the remo solid darbuka and the Arabic darbuka covers with pearl?
Are they used for the same purpose?  What about the sound? Which one is better?

Any comments will be great.

Thanks
Sam    ::)

3
In this video you will learn how to install the string on the oud and how to set the oud action.  ::) :P ;)



Pages: [1]